In general, when you accept the privilege to drive in California, you are assumed to have given your __________ to submit to a __________ test if asked by a police officer.

Question: In general, when you accept the privilege to drive in California, you are assumed to have given your __________ to submit to a __________ test if asked by a police officer.
A. consent; chemical
B. driver’s license; urine
C. Proof of insurance; blood
D. None of the above

Click here to know the Answer

consent; chemical

Question: New design modifications for California Drivers Licenses include a __________ layout for persons under age 21.
A. horizontal
B. vertical

Click here to know the Answer

vertical
Changes have been made to California driver licenses and ID cards including added security features and a different look and feel. These design modifications protect against fraud, tampering and counterfeiting. New features include a vertical layout for persons under 21.

Question: All new residents of California must have a valid California driver license within:
A.) 10 days
B.) 30 days
C.) 5 working days
D.) 1 week

Click here to know the Answer

10 days

Question: The legal age to drive in California is ___.
A. 14
B. 16
C. 18
D. 21

Click here to know the Answer

16

Question: True or False: In California, you may text while driving.
A. TRUE
B. FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

FALSE
As of January 1, 2009, it is against the law to drive a motor vehicle while writing, sending or reading text-based communication. The law applies to cellular or wireless electronic communication devices that allow you to text message, instant message or electronically mail.

Question: What is California's cell phone law?
A. It is illegal for all drivers to talk on a hand-held cell phone
B. It is ok for all drivers to use a hands free device
C. It is ok for drivers 18 and over to use a hands free device
D. Both A and C

Click here to know the Answer

Both A and C

Question: At what age can a person be employed as a driver in the state of California?
A. 16
B. 17
C. 18
D. 21
E. 15

Click here to know the Answer

18

Question: True or False: In California, it is against the law to wear headphones on both ears when driving.
A. TRUE
B. FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

TRUE
If you're into headsets or earplugs, remember it's against the law to drive with them on. You can use them only if one ear is uncovered. One-eared stereo may sound lame, but it's the only way to drive safely.
BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.