Traffic School, Drivers Ed Answers ★ Refuse to submit to a breath, urine, or blood test

Question: If you refuse to take a breath or blood test when directed to do so by a police officer,__________.
A.) you will be fined $3,000
B.) you will go to jail for 3 years
C.) your license may be suspended for up to one year
D.) you are permitted to refuse the test without penalty

Get the Correct ANSWER

your license may be suspended for up to one year

Question: Under the _____________ Law, a driver must take either a blood or breath test when asked by law enforcement after a DUI arrest.
A.) DUI
B.) Implied Consent
C.) drug testing
D.) basic speed law

Get the Correct ANSWER

Implied consent

Question: Implied consent law states:
A.) You must submit to a sobriety test when asked by a law enforcement officer.
B.) You have the option to plea bargain if arrested for D.U.I.
C.) Your license will automatically be canceled if you are convicted of D.U.I.

Get the Correct ANSWER

You must submit to a sobriety test when asked by a law enforcement officer.

HINT: Under the Implied Consent Law in Florida, a law enforcement officer may administer a chemical test of any driver's breath, blood or urine at any time. Refusing to take any test required by law to determine whether or not you are under the influence will result in your license being automatically suspended. First Violation: One Year Suspension - Second Violation and Subsequent Refusal: 18 Month Suspension; the charge is a first degree misdemeanor.

Question: An Implied Consent law means
A.) a driver admits to driving under the influence
B.) parents are responsible for drivers 18 and under
C.) a driver gives consent to be tested for drugs and/or alcohol
D.) a police officer may search your trunk
E.) the DMV permits you to drive

Get the Correct ANSWER

a driver gives consent to be tested for drugs and/or alcohol

Question: Under the Implied Consent Law, refusal to provide a specimen for a breath or blood alcohol test results in the _________ of your driving privilege.
A.) Revocation
B.) Suspension
C.) Restriction
D.) Cancellation

Get the Correct ANSWER

Suspension

Question: A driver who refuses to take a test to determine drug or alcohol levels will have his or her driving privilege automatically suspended for __________
➜ If you are asked to take breath alcohol tests or urine test, and you refuse, your license will automatically be suspended for:
➜ If you refuse to take a breath or blood alcohol level test, your driving privilege is automatically suspended for:
A.) six months
B.) one year
C.) eighteen months.
D.) two years.
E.) nine months.
F.) three months.

Get the Correct ANSWER

one year

HINT: Refusal to take test:
1st Offense - 1 year license suspension
2d Offense - 18 month license suspension
3rd Offense - 18 month license suspension
HINT: This is the answer for the Florida test but all other states have similar laws. Zero Tolerance - Any driver under 21 years of age who is stopped by law enforcement and has a breath or blood alcohol level of .02 or higher will automatically have their driving privilege suspended for 6 months. Any driver under 21 with a breath or blood alcohol level of .05 or higher is required to attend a substance abuse course. An evaluation will be completed and parents or legal guardians will be notified of the results for all drivers under the age of 19. Any driver who has a breath or blood alcohol level of .08 or higher can be convicted for driving under the influence (DUI). If the driver refuses to take a test, his or her driving privilege is automatically suspended for one year.

Question: The first time you refuse to submit to a breath, urine, or blood test, your license will be suspended for ________.
A.) 6 months
B.) 18 months
C.) 12 months
D.) 24 months

Get the Correct ANSWER

12 months

Question: If you refuse to take a blood, urine, or breath test to determine if you are driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, you will automatically
A.) be required to pay a $500 fine
B.) be assigned to 50 hours of community service
C.) have your driving privilege suspended for one year
D.) have your motor vehicle insurance cancelled by the state

Get the Correct ANSWER

have your driving privilege suspended for one year

If you refuse to take a blood test, a urine test, or a breath test if an officer thinks that you are under the influence of alcohol or drugs while driving, your license will automatically be suspended for one year.

Question: If you refuse to take a blood test, a urine test, or a breath test if an officer thinks that you are under the influence of alcohol or drugs while driving, your license will automatically be suspended for __________
A.) six months
B.) one year
C.) eighteen months.
D.) two years.

Get the Correct ANSWER

one year

HINT: Refusal to take test:
1st Offense - 1 year license suspension
2d Offense - 18 month license suspension
3rd Offense - 18 month license suspension

Question: True or False: A driver can be charged with DUI for driving while under the influence of an over-the-counter cold medication.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

HINT: You can be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) when driving under the influence of alcohol or illegal controlled substances such as marijuana or methamphetamines however it is less well known that use of common over-the-counter and prescription medications (include Cold/allergy medicine, pain relievers and cough syrup) could also result in a DUI.

Question: If a person refuses for a second or subsequent time to submit to a chemical or physical test their driving privilege will be suspended for ______.
A.) twenty four months
B.) eighteen months
C.) twelve months.

Get the Correct ANSWER

eighteen months

If a person refuses to submit to any lawful breath, blood or urine test will result in the suspension of the person’s privilege to operate a motor vehicle for a period of one(1) year for the first refusal, or for a period of 18(eighteen) months if the driving privilege of such person has been previously(second or subsequent time) suspended as a result of a failure to submit to such a chemical or physical test.

Question: True or False: Even if you refuse to submit to a test for the presence of alcohol or drugs, you can still be arrested for DUI and taken to jail.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

HINT: Implied Consent Law - Drivers who refuse the test can still be arrested for DUI and taken to jail. In a collision involving injury or death, a driver's blood may be taken without consent. The blood must be drawn by a doctor, nurse or other health professional. If you are unconscious and cannot refuse the blood test, blood may be drawn. The results of the test may be used as evidence, even if you object after becoming conscious. Driving is a privilege. Never drive under the influence of any substance that could make you an unsafe driver.

Question: If you are stopped for a DUI and you refuse to submit to a breathalyzer test and it is the second time that you have been stopped you are guilty of a ________ degree misdemeanor.
A.) Third
B.) Second
C.) First
D.) Fourth

Get the Correct ANSWER

First

Question: TRUE or FALSE: Whether you fail the breathalyzer or not, you cannot be found to be "driving under the influence" because you were not driving at the time the police officer arrived.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE.

Under the law, you are DUI if you are "in physical control of a vehicle" while impaired. The vehicle does not have to be moving and you do not have to be awake! So if you drink too much, don't count on being able to stop somewhere and sleep it off.

Question: TRUE or FALSE: You have a Constitutionally protected right to refuse the test since there is no evidence that you are impaired.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE.

You have no right to refuse the test. Under the law, when you operate a vehicle in the state of Florida, you are agreeing to take a breath, urine, or blood test whenever requested to do so by a police officer. This is known as the "Implied Consent" law.

Question: True or False: Under Florida law, a driver can refuse to submit to a test for alcohol or drugs without any consequence.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE

Question: According to Florida's implied consent law, if, during a traffic stop, you refuse to be tested for the presence of alcohol or drugs in your system, your license will be suspended for
➜ According to Florida’s implied consent law, signing an application for a driver license signifies that you agree to take a test of your blood, breath, or urine for the presence of alcohol or drugs. If you refuse to be tested your license will be suspended for
A.) six months
B.) one year
C.) 18 months
D.) two years

Get the Correct ANSWER

one year

If a law enforcement officer suspects you of being intoxicated, he/she may ask you to submit to a blood, breath, or urine test to test you BAL. According to Florida’s implied consent law, signing an application for a driver license signifies that you agree to take these tests.

Question: According to Florida's implied consent law, signing an application for a driver license signifies that you ______ to take a test of your blood, breath, or urine for the presence of alcohol or drugs.
A.) agree
B.) follow the judge's order
C.) may agree or disagree

Get the Correct ANSWER

agree

Question: If you refuse to take the tests required by Florida's Implied Consent Law, your license will be suspended for at least:
A.) 8 months
B.) 1 year
C.) 2 years
D.) 3 years
E.) 5 years

Get the Correct ANSWER

1 year

Question: Under Florida's implied consent law, if you refuse to submit to a test for the presence of alcohol or drugs, you cannot be arrested for DUI.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE

Question: True or False: Under Florida’s implied consent law, if you refuse to submit to a test for the presence of alcohol or drugs, you cannot be arrested for DUI.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE

Question: By law, if you drive in Florida, you have agreed by signing your driver license to take a blood test, a urine test, or a breath test if an officer thinks that you are under the influence of alcohol or drugs while driving; if you refuse to take the tests when asked, your license will automatically be suspended for __________
A.) six months
B.) eighteen months.
C.) one year
D.) two years.

Get the Correct ANSWER

one year

HINT: Refusal to take test:
1st Offense - 1 year license suspension
2d Offense - 18 month license suspension
3rd Offense - 18 month license suspension

Question: By law, if you drive in Florida, you have agreed by signing your driver license to take a blood test, a urine test, or a breath test if a law enforcement officer thinks that you are under the influence of alcohol or drugs while driving; a second refusal to take the tests when asked will result in a driver's license suspension for __________ and is a second degree misdemeanor.
A.) six months
B.) eighteen months.
C.) one year
D.) two years.

Get the Correct ANSWER

eighteen months.

HINT: Refusal to take test:
1st Offense - 1 year license suspension
2d Offense - 18 month license suspension
3rd Offense - 18 month license suspension

Question: By law, driving in Florida, you agreed to take a blood, urine or breath test to determine if you're driving under the influence. First time you refuse a test, penalty may be that your license will be:
A.) Suspended for 6 months
B.) Suspended for 18 months
C.) Suspended for life
D.) Suspended for 1 year

Get the Correct ANSWER

Suspended for 1 year

HINT: Refusal to take test:
1st Offense - 1 year license suspension
2d Offense - 18 month license suspension
3rd Offense - 18 month license suspension

Question: True or False: If you refuse to submit to a breath, urine, or blood test, it is admissible as evidence in DUI criminal proceedings in Florida.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

Question: The law that says you must submit to a test for the presence of alcohol or drugs is known as the ___________ law.
A.) Drug testing
B.) Implied consent
C.) DUI

Get the Correct ANSWER

Implied consent

In Florida, The law that says you must submit to a test for the presence of alcohol or drugs is known as the Implied consent law.

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.



BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.