Chapter Level Quiz Final exam study guide with multiple choice questions on How to drive defensively, traffic signs, signals & markings, road rules & regulations, types of parking, Drug & Alcohol-impaired Driving, traffic infraction points and fines. Vehicle communication skills with other driver on road for safe driving. Vehicle speed limits, car maintenance, performance, car repair, car insurance coverages.

In Florida, it is illegal to drive on the left side of the road for passing purposes when __________.

Question: In Florida, it is illegal to drive on the left side of the road for passing purposes when __________.
A.) it is raining
B.) you are operating a motorcycle
C.) carrying a passenger under 16 years of age
D.) approaching within 100 feet of an intersection or railroad crossing

Click here to know the Answer

approaching within 100 feet of an intersection or railroad crossing

Question:If you are involved in a collision that results in property damage, injury, or death you must call:
A.) your local law enforcement agency.
B.) the Florida Highway Patrol.
C.) your county sheriff’s office.
D.) one of the above

Click here to know the Answer

one of the above

1. Call law enforcement If you are in a crash while driving, you must stop! Call the local police, the Florida Highway Patrol, or the county Sheriff’s office. If the crash involves a charge of driving under the influence (DUI) or results in death, injury, or property damage to the extent a wrecker must tow a vehicle, the officer will fill out a report. If the crash is investigated by an officer, the driver need not make a written report.
If the crash is not investigated by an officer, the accident is not filed, then driver should make a written report. A written report must be sent to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles within 10 days of a collision that: If property damage appears to be over $500 and no report is written by an officer. The officer will provide you with a copy of the form for your records.
2. Remain calm
3. Attain vehicle, witness and driver information You must be ready to give your name, address, and vehicle registration number, as well as show your driver license to others involved in the crash.
4. Sketch the scene, showing vehicle crash locations.
5. Help the injured. If anyone is hurt, you must get help!

Drive defensively: It is just as important to be seen as it is to see. so stay out of the blind spots of other vehicles and maintain a safe following distance. You share the road with many others who have declining vision. Remember a large population of other drivers and road users may not see you clearly even though you can see them. Notice the one car without headlights on can barely be seen.
BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.