Traffic School, Drivers Ed Test Answers ★ DUI Conviction Penalties

Question: DUI conviction penalties include imprisonment, impounding of your vehicle, __________________, and a felony conviction.
A.) Public humiliation
B.) Seizure of license plate
C.) Community service
D.) Installation of an interlock device

Get the Correct ANSWER

Installation of an interlock device


Question: If you are convicted of a traffic violation, you could face monetary and legal penalties and you could also lose your driving privilieges.
True or False: If you are convicted of a traffic violation, you could face monetary and legal penalties and you could also lose your driving privileges.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

Explanation: If you are convicted of a traffic violation, you could face monetary and legal penalties. You could also lose your driving privileges.


Question: In the State of Florida a first conviction for DUI can result in your vehicle being fitted with an ignition interlock for up to:
A.) 12 months
B.) 6 months
C.) 24 months
D.) 18 months

Get the Correct ANSWER

6 months


Question: The purpose of an ignition interlock device is to
A.) start your car without a key
B.) prevent a thief from starting your car
C.) prevent you from driving if alcohol is detected in your breath
D.) reduce the amount of pollution your vehicle produces

Get the Correct ANSWER

prevent you from driving if alcohol is detected in your breath


Question: If you are required to have an ignition interlock device installed on your car as a result of a DUI conviction, the cost will be borne by:
A.) The courts
B.) The DSMV
C.) You

Get the Correct ANSWER

You

Explanation: The correct answer is C. All expenses associated with the installation of an ignition interlock device will be paid for by the convicted person.


Question: If you're over 21, you can be arrested for a DUI if your BAC is at or over _______ %.
A.) 0.02
B.) 0.08
C.) 0.06
D.) 0.04

Get the Correct ANSWER

0.08


Question: In the State of Florida your first conviction for DUI can result in your vehicle being impounded for ______.
A.) 15 days
B.) 20 days
C.) 10 days
D.) 5 days

Get the Correct ANSWER

10 days

HINT: 1. first conviction - 10 days
2. second conviction within five years of the first offense - 30 days.
3. third conviction within 10 years of the first offense - 90 days.


Question: True or False: your vehicle will not be impounded or immobilized if a DUI conviction is your first.
In Florida, Your vehicle will not be impounded or immobilized if a DUI conviction is your first
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE


Question: Imprisonment for a first DUI conviction when the driver has a BAL .20 or higher or a minor in the vehicle is not more than __________.
Imprisonment for a first DUI conviction is not more than ___
ANS: 9 months

Question: The penalties for a first-time DUI charge include completion of __________ hours of DUI school before the possibility of hardship reinstatement of drivers license.
A.) 3
B.) 6
C.) 12
D.) 21

Get the Correct ANSWER

12


Question: The penalties for a first-time DUI charge include probation for __________.
ANS: no more than one year including incarceration

Question: Fines for the first DUI conviction begin at __________ for a BAL above .08 but below .15.
A.) $50
B.) $175
C.) $500
D.) $1000.

Get the Correct ANSWER

$500


Question: The penalties for a first-time DUI charge include a fine of __________.
A.) up to $500 for a BAL of .08 to .15
B.) $500-$1,000 for a BAL of .08 to .15
C.) $1,000-$2,000 for a BAL of .15 or higher
D.) B and C

Get the Correct ANSWER

B and C


Question: The penalties for a first-time DUI charge include revocation of drivers license for _____________.
A.) 180 days
B.) between 180 days and one year
C.) between 90 and 180 days
D.) one year

Get the Correct ANSWER

between 180 days and one year


Question: In the State of Florida, your first conviction for DUI results in a fine of not less than $500, or more than _______.
ANS: $1,000
http://florida.way2trafficschool.com/p/tlsae-course-alcohol-laws-consequences.html

Question: All of the following are consequences of receiving a first Driving Under the Influence (DUI) conviction EXCEPT
A.) license suspension.
B.) a fine of up to $1,000.
C.) permanent vehicle forfeiture.
D.) the installation of an ignition interlock device.

Get the Correct ANSWER

permanent vehicle forfeiture.


Question: A person shall be punished by imprisonment for no less than 90 days if convicted for a second DUI within ____.
A.) 7 years
B.) 3 years
C.) 1 year
D.) 10 years
E.) 4 years

Get the Correct ANSWER

10 years


Question: What is the maximum fine for a second DUI conviction?
A.) $250
B.) $500
C.) $750
D.) $1000

Get the Correct ANSWER

$1000


Question: The fine for a second DUI conviction when the driver has a BAL .20 or higher or a minor is in the vehicle is $__________.
ANS: 1,000-2,000

Question: The penalties for a person's second DUI conviction include completion of __________ hours of DUI school.
ANS: 21

Question: The penalties for a person's second DUI conviction include installation of an ignition interlock device for __________.
ANS: no less than one continuous year

Question: If a person's second DUI conviction is within five years of his or her first, __________.
A.) the drivers license will be revoked for two years
B.) the drivers license will be revoked for five years
C.) he or she may be imprisoned for up to nine months
D.) B and C

Get the Correct ANSWER

B and C


Question: Intoxication manslaughter is a felony of the second degree, and it is punishable by a fine up to __________, imprisonment up to 10 years, and license suspension up to two years.
ANS: $10,000

Question: If you're convicted of DUI a second or subsequent time,
A.) your license will be revoked for life
B.) you'll be fined up to $10,000
C.) the penalties aren't as bad
D.) the penalties get worse

Get the Correct ANSWER

the penalties get worse


Question: A third conviction for a violation of DUI can result in a fine of not less than _____ or more than $5000
ANS: $2000

Question: If your BAL is .15% or higher, you could be fined $10,000 for your __________ DUI conviction.
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) None of the above

Get the Correct ANSWER

third


Question: If you are convicted of a third DUI within 5 to 10 years of the 1st conviction you can be charged with a felony and go to jail for how long
ANS: 5 Years

Question: How many hours of DUI school are required for a third DUI conviction?
A.) 4
B.) 8
C.) 12
D.) 21

Get the Correct ANSWER

21


Question: If your BAL is .15% or higher, you could be fined $10,000 for your __________ DUI conviction.
ANS: third

Question: The penalties for a person's third DUI conviction include imprisonment for __________.
ANS: up to one year

Question: The penalties for a person's third DUI conviction include fines of __________.
A.) $2,000-$5,000 for a BAL of .08 to .15
B.) $2,000-$10,000 for a BAL of .15 or higher
C.) $2,000-$10,000 if there is a minor in the vehicle
D.) B and C

Get the Correct ANSWER

$2,000-$5,000 for a BAL of .08 to .15


Question: A fourth DUI conviction is considered a third degree felony.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE


Question: Upon a person's fourth DUI conviction, __________ is mandatory.
ANS: permanent revocation of the drivers license

Question: What is the maximum fine permitted for a fourth DUI conviction?
A.) $10,000
B.) $20,000
C.) $50,000
D.) there is no maximum fine for a fourth DUI conviction

Get the Correct ANSWER

There is no maximum fine for a fourth DUI conviction.


Question: Upon a person's fourth DUI conviction, __________ is mandatory.
upon a person's fourth dui conviction what is mandatory
A.) permanent revocation of the drivers license
B.) a five-year suspension of the drivers license
C.) imprisonment for five years
D.) A and C

Get the Correct ANSWER

permanent revocation of the drivers license


Question: Upon a person's fourth DUI conviction, __________ is mandatory.
ANS: permanent revocation of the drivers license

Question: The penalties for a person's fourth DUI conviction include fines of __________.
ANS: no less than $2,000

Question: The penalties for a person's fifth DUI conviction include imprisonment for __________.
ANS: up to five years

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.



BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.