★ Florida Children safety Seat and Safety Belts -Traffic School, Defensive Driving, Drivers Ed Test Answers

Any individual who violates the florida safety belt law commits a non moving violation
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

It is unlawful in the State of Florida for any person to operate a motor vehicle unless each passenger of the vehicle under the age of ____ years is restrained by a safety belt or by a child restraint device.
It is unlawful for any person to operate a motor vehicle this state unless each passenger under the age of __________ is restrained by a safety belt or by a child restraint device.
It is against the law in the state of Florida for any person to operate a motor vehicle unless each passenger under the age of __________ is restrained by a safety belt.
A.) 18
B.) 19
C.) 21
D.) 20

Get the Correct ANSWER

18

It is unlawful in the State of Florida for any person, ______________________, to be a passenger in the front seat of a motor vehicle unless such person is restrained by a safety belt.
A.) Under the age of 12
B.) Over the age of 75
C.) Under the age of 18
D.) Regardless of age

Get the Correct ANSWER

Regardless of age

You must place a child in a federally approved child restraint device if the child is __________
You must place a child in an approved child seat if the child is __________
A.) three years of age and under.
B.) under nine years of age.
C.) under 60 pounds.

Get the Correct ANSWER

three years of age and under.

HINT: 1. Child Safety Laws in Florida: FLORIDA LAW requires children under 5 years of age to be properly restrained no matter where they are seated in the vehicle.
2. Every child 3 and younger must be secured in a federally approved child safety seat. Children 4 to 5 years of age must be in a federally approved child safety seat or a safety belt. If a safety belt does not fit the child correctly, a booster seat should be used. Failure to do so could result in a $60 fine and 3 points against your driver’s license.

Florida law requires every child, __________ years of age or younger, use a crash-tested, federally approved child restraint device.
Every operator of a motor vehicle while transporting a child in a motor vehicle shall, if the child is ____ year(s) of age or younger, provide for protection of the child by properly using a crash-tested, federally approved child restraint device.
A.) 6
B.) 5
C.) 8
D.) 7

Get the Correct ANSWER

5

True or false: You must place a child in an approved child seat if the child is under nine years of age.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE

EXPLANATION: 1. The child must be under three years of age.
2. Child Safety Laws in Florida: FLORIDA LAW requires children under 5 years of age to be properly restrained no matter where they are seated in the vehicle.
3. Every child 3 and younger must be secured in a federally approved child safety seat. Children 4 to 5 years of age must be in a federally approved child safety seat or a safety belt. If a safety belt does not fit the child correctly, a booster seat should be used. Failure to do so could result in a $60 fine and 3 points against your driver’s license.

Florida law requires that any passenger under the age of ________ be properly restrained no matter where they are seated in a vehicle.
A.) 18
B.) 16
C.) 12
D.) 14

Get the Correct ANSWER

18

In Florida, seatbelts can be used by children at age eight or if the child is taller than 4'9" tall.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration recommends keeping your children in booster seats until they are at least 8 years old or at least 4'9" tall.

Under Florida law, everyone riding in a motor vehicle must wear a seatbelt or other restraint device if they are under age:
A.) 12
B.) 18
C.) 21

Get the Correct ANSWER

18

Explanation: The correct answer is B. Everyone under age 18 must wear a seatbelt or child restraint device.

Children riding in a motor vehicle in Florida must be seated in a child safety seat or booster seat until they are at least:
A.) 50 pounds
B.) 5 years old
C.) 4 feet tall

Get the Correct ANSWER

5 years old

Explanation: The correct answer is B. Children must use a child safety seat or booster seat until they are at least 5 years old.

If the vehicle in which a child five years of age or younger is riding in is not registered in Florida, the state's child restraint laws do not apply.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE

In Florida, children 5 years of age or younger must be seated in a child restraint system meeting federal standards.

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.



BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.