Traffic School, Drivers Ed Test Answers ★ If You are Convicted of a DUI 2

Question: A police officer stops you because he suspects you are DUI. You refuse to take a chemical test. What happens now?
A.) Your driving privilege may be taken away
B.) You will receive an additional fine
C.) You will not be allowed to post bail
D.) Your vehicle will be impounded

Get the Correct ANSWER

Your driving privilege may be taken away


Question: Which of the following is NOT a reason for which the state of Florida can refuse to issue you a driving license?
A.) You are addicted to drugs or alcohol
B.) Your license from another state has been suspended or revoked
C.) You have been convicted of a felony in any state.

Get the Correct ANSWER

You have been convicted of a felony in any state.

Explanation: The correct answer is C. Florida can refuse to issue a license for any number of reasons, including being addicted to drugs or alcohol or having an out-of-state license which has been suspended or revoked.


Question: The court may suspend, restrict or delay the driving privilege of a minor.
A.) For below average grades
B.) For running a stop sign
C.) If convicted of vandalism or being habitually truant.

Get the Correct ANSWER

If convicted of vandalism or being habitually truant from school.


Question: If you kill someone while driving under the influence
A.) The penalty is limited to a very high fine, for first time offenders
B.) You may be convicted of manslaughter and jailed
C.) You may lose your license for 30 days

Get the Correct ANSWER

You may be convicted of manslaughter and jailed


Question: You can be put in jail or made to pay a fine for __________
A.) failing to make crash reports.
B.) knowingly giving false information in crash reports.
C.) unlawful use of your license, including allowing your license to be used by another person.
D.) all of the above

Get the Correct ANSWER

all of the above

Other Serious Violations of the License Law -You can be put in jail or made to pay a fine for the following offenses:
Changing your license in any way. Any changes must be made by the Department. Unlawful use of your license, including allowing your license to be used by another person.
Making a fraudulent application for a driver license or identification card.
Having more than one Florida driver license.
Allowing an unlicensed person to use your car, or renting a motor vehicle to someone without a license.
Giving false statements to an officer or in a courtroom.
Knowingly giving false information in crash reports.
Failing to make crash reports.


Question: You may have your license suspended for six months for reckless driving or excessive speed upon a first conviction.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE


Question: How long will your driver's license be revoked for your first DUI conviction? In the state of Florida.
A.) 60 days
B.) 90 days
C.) 180 days
D.) 1 year

Get the Correct ANSWER

180 days


Question: A first DWI offense, punishable as a fine not to exceed ________, confinement in jail for 72 hours - 180 days, and a driver license suspension for 90 days - 365 days.
A.) $1,000
B.) $2,000
C.) $4,000
D.) $10,000

Get the Correct ANSWER

$2,000


Question: The first time you are convicted of driving under the influence, your license must be revoked for a period of:
A.) 180 days to 1 year
B.) 90 days to 1 year
C.) 90 days to 2 years
D.) 180 days to 2 years

Get the Correct ANSWER

180 days to 1 year


Question: License revocation for a first DUI conviction is a minimum __________ days.
A.) 90
B.) 120
C.) 150
D.) 180

Get the Correct ANSWER

180


Question: A second DWI offense, punishable by a fine not to exceed ________, confinement in jail for 30 days-1 year, and a driver license suspension 180 days-2 years.
A.) $2,000
B.) $4,000
C.) $10,000
D.) $1,000

Get the Correct ANSWER

$4,000


Question: Any DWI where your BAC is at least .08 becomes a Second Degree felony (up to 10 years in prison, and a fine up to $10,000) if __________.
A.) you are convicted of traveling over 20 mph over the posted limit
B.) you are driving a motorcycle
C.) any fatality that is caused due to your actions
D.) you have ever served jail time in the past

Get the Correct ANSWER

any fatality that is caused due to your actions


Question: The penalty for a third DUI conviction is _________.
A.) a fine from $1000-$2500
B.) a third degree felony punishable of up to 12 months in prison
C.) both options are correct

Get the Correct ANSWER

both options are correct


Question: A fourth conviction of a DUI is a third degree felony and___________.
A.) fines, penalties, and prison time increase
B.) there is permanent revocation of the driver's license
C.) both options are correct

Get the Correct ANSWER

both options are correct


Question: With a DUI charge on a driver’s record ______________.
A.) A. the price of his or her insurance greatly increases
B.) B. he or she may drive only during day hours
C.) C. his or her insurance policy may be canceled at the end of the term
D.) D. both A and C

Get the Correct ANSWER

both A and C (the price of his or her insurance greatly increases; his or her insurance policy may be canceled at the end of the term)

EXPLANATION: On top of court penalties and other fees, the price of insurance greatly increases with a DUI charge on a driver's record. Also, your insurance policy may be canceled at the end of the term because of your DUI conviction, especially if you are currently in a preferred class.


Question: Any DUI where your BAC is at least .08 can result in up to five years in prison and a permanent revocation of your license if:
A.) it is your fourth DUI conviction
B.) you have a prior DUI in the last 10 years
C.) you are convicted of travelling over 20 mph over the posted limit
D.) you are driving a motorcycle

Get the Correct ANSWER

it is your fourth DUI conviction


Question: In a period of twelve months, involvement in three or more accidents will result in ____.
A.) jail time
B.) your car being impounded
C.) a DMV investigation
D.) a license suspension
E.) a license revocation

Get the Correct ANSWER

a DMV investigation

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.



BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.