Traffic School, TLSAE Test Answers ➜ Graduated, Intermediate & Learner's License

Question: In July 1996, Florida implemented a _________________ law which contained curfew provisions which restricted teenage driving at night.
A.) Graduated Licensing
B.) Teenager Licensing
C.) Underage Licensing
D.) Mandatory Licensing

Get the Correct ANSWER

Graduated Licensing


Question: Graduated licensing is designed to introduce driving privileges to beginning drivers in a gradual process.
➜ The permit is designed to introduce graduate privileges to start drivers in a gradual process.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE


Question: Graduated licensing has been shown to reduce crashes among young drivers.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE


Question: Young drivers in Florida gain experience driving through Florida’s _______ licensing system.
A.) Professional
B.) Graduated
C.) Restricted

Get the Correct ANSWER

Graduated

Explanation: The correct answer is B. The system is referred to as “graduated” licensing because you gradually move from a highly restricted license to an unrestricted license.


Question: An Intermediate License is a license for:
A.) People over 18 who have failed at least one road test of driving skills
B.) People over 18 who have accumulated 12 or more points on their driving license
C.) People under age 18 who have met certain requirements

Get the Correct ANSWER

People under age 18 who have met certain requirements

Explanation: The correct answer is C. An Intermediate License is a license for people under age 18 who have met certain requirements. It comes with significant restrictions compared to a regular Class E license.


Question: A driver with an Intermediate License can drive unaccompanied any time during the day provided that they:
A.) Have passed an on-road driving test
B.) Are at least 17 years old
C.) Are driving themselves to or from work

Get the Correct ANSWER

Are driving themselves to or from work

Explanation: The correct answer is C. A driver with an Intermediate License can drive unaccompanied at any time of the day if they are driving themselves to or from work.


Question: In order to obtain an Intermediate License you must have at least 50 hours of on-road experience, of which at least 10 must be at night.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

Explanation: The statement is TRUE. Your parents or guardians must sign the Parental Consent form in the presence of a driver’s license examiner or else have their signatures notarized.


Question: Which of the following is NOT a requirement for an Intermediate License?
A.) Be at least 17 years old
B.) Have held a Learners License for at least 12 months
C.) Have at least 50 hours of on-road experience

Get the Correct ANSWER

Be at least 17 years old

Explanation: The correct answer is A. An Intermediate License can be obtained at age 16 provided all other requirements are met.


Question: A licensed driver who is under the age of __________ may not operate a motor vehicle between 11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., unless accompanied by a licensed driver over the age of 21.
➜ A licensed driver who is under the age of __________ may not operate a motor vehicle between 11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., unless accompanied by a driver who is 21 years of age or older and holds a valid driver license, or the operator is driving to or from work.
A.) 15
B.) 16
C.) 17
D.) 18

Get the Correct ANSWER

17

Explanation: A licensed driver (Class E or higher) who is under the age of 17 may not operate a motor vehicle between 11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., unless accompanied by a driver who is 21 years of age or older and holds a valid driver license (Class E or higher), or the operator is driving to or from work. A licensed driver (Class E or higher) who is 17 years of age may not operate a motor vehicle between 1:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m., unless accompanied by a driver who is 21 years of age or older and holds a valid driver license (Class E or higher), or the operator is driving to and from work.


Question: A person who holds a Learner’s license must be accompanied by a licensed driver, __________ years of age or older.
A.) 21
B.) 20
C.) 19
D.) 18

Get the Correct ANSWER

21


Question: A person who holds a Learner’s license can only drive during daylight hours the first __________ months from the original issue date.
➜ A person who holds a Learner's license can only drive during daylight hours the first __________ months from the original issue date.
A.) 12
B.) 9
C.) 6
D.) 3

Get the Correct ANSWER

3

Explanation: Learner’s Driver License:
1. A person who holds a Learner’s license must be accompanied by a licensed driver, 21 years of age or older, who occupies the front passenger seat closest to the right of the driver. Drivers can only drive during daylight hours the first three months from the original issue date and must be accompanied by a licensed driver 21 years or older, who occupies the front passenger seat. After the first three months, drivers may operate a vehicle from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. with a licensed driver, 21 years of age or older, occupying the front passenger seat. Drivers with a Learner’s license are ineligible for a motorcycle endorsement.
1.) The following requirements must be met in order to obtain a regular Class E license:
2.) Must hold the learner’s license for 12 months or until the 18th birthday.
3.) Must have NO moving traffic violation convictions 12 months from the issue date of the Learner’s license.
4.) May have one moving traffic violation conviction within 12 months from the issue date of the learner’s license, if adjudication is withheld.
5.) A parent, legal guardian or responsible adult over 21 years old, must certify that the driver has 50 hours of driving experience, of which 10 hours must be at night.


Question: Drivers with a Learner’s License may only drive:
A.) During daylight hours
B.) During daylight hours for the first three months
C.) Between 9 am and 5 pm for the first three months

Get the Correct ANSWER

During daylight hours for the first three months

Explanation: The correct answer is B. Drivers with a Learner’s License may only drive during daylight hours for the first three months and between 6 am and 10 pm thereafter.


Question: After the first three months, drivers who hold a Learner's license may operate a vehicle from 6 a.m. to __________
➜ In Florida, after three months, a driver with a learner's permit may drive until _____.
A.) 4 p.m.
B.) 6 p.m.
C.) 8 p.m.
D.) 9 p.m.
E.) 10 p.m.
F.) 11 p.m.

Get the Correct ANSWER

10 p.m.


Question: In Florida, if you have a learner’s permit, you may only drive during ________________ for the first three months.
➜ In Florida, if you have a learner's permit, you may only drive during ________________ for the first three months.
A.) School days
B.) Daylight hours
C.) The hours of 8 a.m. and 1 p.m.
D.) The hours of 1 p.m. and 5 p.m.

Get the Correct ANSWER

Daylight hours


Question: If you are a licensed driver and are under the age of 17, you may not operate a motor vehicle between the hours of ________________ unless you are accompanied by a driver, who is 21 years of age or older who holds a valid driver license, or you are driving to and from work.
A.) 7 a.m. and 2 p.m.
B.) 3 p.m. and 10 p.m.
C.) 11 p.m. and 6 a.m.
D.) 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Get the Correct ANSWER

11 p.m. and 6 a.m.


Question: After receiving a license, 16 year olds may not drive between _________.
A.) 8 p.m. and 9 a.m.
B.) 11 p.m. and 6 a.m.
C.) 10 p.m. and 7 a.m.
D.) 9 p.m. and 8 a.m.

Get the Correct ANSWER

11 p.m. and 6 a.m.


Question: When using a learner's license,drivers can only operate motor vehicles between ______ the first three months from the original issue date.
A.) 6 a.m. and 7 p.m.
B.) 9 p.m. and 4 a.m.
C.) 9 p.m. and 12 a.m.

Get the Correct ANSWER

6 a.m. and 7 p.m.


Question: After three months, the driver may operate a motor vehicle between___________ with a learner's license.
A.) 6 a.m. and 10 p.m.
B.) 11 p.m. and 4 a.m.
C.) 12 a.m. and 4 a.m.

Get the Correct ANSWER

6 a.m. and 10 p.m.


Question: A licensed driver who is 17 years of age may not operate a motor vehicle between __________, unless accompanied by a driver who is 21 years of age or older.
A.) 12:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m.
B.) 1:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m.
C.) 12:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m.
D.) 1:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m.

Get the Correct ANSWER

1:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m.


Question: If you are a licensed driver under the age of 17, you must be accompanied by a driver who is 21 years of age or older and holds a valid Class E or higher driver license, if you want to operate a motor vehicle between
A.) 10:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., unless you are driving to or from work.
B.) 11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., unless you are driving to or from work.
C.) Midnight and 7:00 a.m., unless you are driving to or from work.

Get the Correct ANSWER

11:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., unless you are driving to or from work.


Question: When you first receive a learner's license, you are allowed to drive between 5 a.m. and 11 p.m.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE


Question: Three months after a driver is issued a Learners license, he or she is permitted to drive at any time except the hours between midnight and 4 a.m.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE


Question: You are allowed to drive by yourself with a learner's license.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

FALSE


Question: In Florida, once you have had your learner's license for _________________ without any traffic convictions, you will receive an intermediate license.
A.) 3 months
B.) 6 months
C.) 16 months
D.) 12 months

Get the Correct ANSWER

12 months

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.



BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.