Defensive Driving Safety Course Answers - Unit 6 Test, Quiz 2

Texas Defensive Driving Safety Course Test, Quiz - Unit 1, Unit 2, Unit 3, Unit 4, Unit 5, Unit 6, unit 7, Unit 8 Questions and Answers
Question: 2. Alcohol is quick to find its way to the brain because ______.
A.) the central aorta supplies it
B.) the brain contains more oxygen
C.) of the brain's elevated location
D.) the brain contains more blood

Get the Correct ANSWER

the brain contains more blood


Question: The blood alcohol level goes down after the body begins to ___________ alcohol from the system. A very slow process that does not occur at the same pace for everyone.
A.) Evaporate
B.) Eliminate
C.) Consume
D.) Ingest

Get the Correct ANSWER

eliminate


Question: 2. Aggressive drivers__________two to four times more people than alcohol-impaired drivers.
A.) Aggressive drivers __________ two to four times more people than alcohol-impaired drivers.
B.) kill
C.) injure
D.) collide with
cut off

Get the Correct ANSWER

injure


Question: Alcohol arrives in the brain very fast because the brain contains ___________ of the body's blood supply.
➜ Alcohol arrives in the brain very fast because the brain contains blank of the body's blood supply
A.) 20%
B.) 10%
C.) 15%
D.) 5%

Get the Correct ANSWER

20%


Question: 3. Marijuana use will:
A.) make a driver more alert
B.) adversely affect a driver’s concentration, judgment and perceptual skills
C.) not affect a driver’s ability to safely operate a vehicle
D.) none of the above

Get the Correct ANSWER

adversely affect a driver’s concentration, judgment and perceptual skills


Question: 2. Marijuana use will:
A.) Make a driver more alert
B.) Not affect a driver’s ability to safely operate a vehicle
C.) Weakened abilities to concentrate, to perceive distances and speed, and to make wise decisions about driving
D.) None of the above

Get the Correct ANSWER

Weakened abilities to concentrate, to perceive distances and speed, and to make wise decisions about driving


Question: In Texas, the legal definition of intoxication is _______ % BAC, or any amount which results in loss of normal use of mental or physical faculties.
A.) 0.08%
B.) 0.18%
C.) 0.80%
D.) 8.00%

Get the Correct ANSWER

0.08%


Question: 2. Possession of an open container of alcohol receives a $500 fine and a jail confinement of:
A.) 6 days
B.) 4 days
C.) 2 days
D.) 10 days

Get the Correct ANSWER

6 days


Question: As a driver, if you refuse a test to determine the amount of alcohol in your body:
➜ As a driver if you refuse a test to determine the amount of alcohol in your body answer
A.) Your driver license may be suspended for 180 days  
B.) You must be fined at least five hundred dollars
C.) You may be required to take another driving test
D.) You must be sentenced to at least three days in jail

Get the Correct ANSWER

Your driver license may be suspended for 180 days


Question: If a driver (age 21 or older) accidentally runs over and kills someone while driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor, the worst offense with which the driver may be charged is:
➜ If a driver (age 21 or older) accidentally runs over and kills someone while DUI of intoxicating liquor, the worst offense with which the driver may be charged is:
A.) drunkenness
B.) negligent homicide (causing death by carelessness)
C.) intoxication manslaughter
D.) driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor

Get the Correct ANSWER

intoxication manslaughter


Question: The most a person (age 21) can be fined for a first conviction of driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor with no injury involved is:
➜ The most a person (age 21 or older) will be fined for a first conviction of driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, with no dead or injury involved is:
➜ The most a person (age 21) can be fined for a first conviction of driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, with no death or injury involved is:
A.) $2,000
B.) $5,000
C.) $3,000
D.) $1,000

Get the Correct ANSWER

$2,000


Question: If you run over and kill someone while driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor, the worst offense with which you may be charged is:
A.) Negligent homicide (causing death by carelessness)
B.) Drunkenness
C.) Driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor
D.) Intoxication manslaughter

Get the Correct ANSWER

Intoxication manslaughter


Question: 2. If a minor under the age of 21 refuses to provide a breath or blood specimen to a police officer, the minor's driver license will be suspended for a first time refusal for:
➜ If a minor (a person under 21) refuses to provide a breath or blood specimen to a police officer, the minor’s drivers license will be suspended for a first time refusal for:
➜ A minor's (if under the age of 17) driver license may be suspended for a first offense of driving under the influence of alcohol by a minor for:
A.) 90 days
B.) 60 days
C.) 180 days
D.) 30 days

Get the Correct ANSWER

180 days


State of Texas Defensive Driving Safety course modules final exam questions and answers
Original: https://answers.way2trafficschool.com/2019/09/texas-driving-course-test-unit-6-2.html
Question: Even if you are not intoxicated and you are under the age of 21 and have any detectable amount of alcohol in your system while operating a motor vehicle, you may be charged with:
A.) Intoxication manslaughter
B.) Public intoxication
C.) Intoxication assault
D.) Driving under the influence of alcohol by a minor

Get the Correct ANSWER

Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol by a minor (DUIA)


Question: 2. The maximum fine for a first non-driving alcohol-related offense of possession or consumption of alcohol by a minor is:
A.) $2,000
B.) $500.00
C.) $100
D.) $1,000

Get the Correct ANSWER

$500.00


Question: The fine for a first conviction of driving without a license is _________.
➜ The maximum fine for a first conviction of driving without a license
➜ The maximum fine for a first conviction of driving without a valid license is
➜ The maximum fine for a first conviction of driving without a valid drivers license is:
A.) $100.00
B.) $500.00
C.) $200.00
D.) $2,000.00

Get the Correct ANSWER

$200.00


Question: A first offense dui by a minor (17 years of age or older but less than 21) is punishable by a fine of up to __________
A.) $500.00, 20-40 hours of community service.
B.) Required to attend an Alcohol Awareness Course.
C.) The minor's driver license will be suspended for 120 days.
D.) All of the above

Get the Correct ANSWER

All of the above


Question: Any DWI where your BAC is at least .08 becomes a Second Degree felony (up to 10 years in prison, and a fine up to $10,000) if __________.
➜ Any DWI where your BAC is at least .08 becomes a Second Degree felony (up to 10 years in prison, and a fine up to $10,000) if __________.
A.) you are convicted of traveling over 20 mph over the posted limit
B.) you are driving a motorcycle
C.) any serious bodily injury is caused due to your actions
D.) you have ever served jail time in the past

Get the Correct ANSWER

any serious bodily injury is caused due to your actions


Question: A first DWI offense for a person 21 or older, and there are no injuries, is punishable with a fine up to:
A.) $1,000
B.) $3,000
C.) $2,000
D.) $500

Get the Correct ANSWER

$2,000


Question: In Texas, the penalty for a DWI with a/an ___________________ is a maximum fine of $10,000 and 180 days-2 years in jail.
A.) Child passenger under the age of 15
B.) Borrowed vehicle
C.) Broken taillight
D.) Broken headlight

Get the Correct ANSWER

Child passenger under the age of 15

HINT: DWI Penalty for Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs - Minors: DWI with passenger under 15, A state jail felony punishable by a fine not to exceed $10,000 and confinement in jail for 180 days to 2 years. SOURCE: Texas Drivers Handbook


Question: 2. If you possess an alcoholic beverage that has been opened, has a broken seal, or has had some of the contents removed in the passenger compartment of the vehicle, __________.
A.) you must store the container in the back seat
B.) you are transporting the beverage within the law
C.) you must attend traffic school
D.) you will be charged with a fine up to $500

Get the Correct ANSWER

you will be charged with a fine up to $500


Question: 3. If you possess an alcoholic beverage that has been opened, has a broken seal, or has had some of the contents removed in the passenger compartment of the vehicle, __________.
A.) you must store the container in the back seat
B.) you are transporting the beverage within the law
C.) you must attend traffic school
D.) you will be charged a $200 fine

Get the Correct ANSWER

you will be charged a $200 fine


Question: If you refuse to take a breath or blood test when directed to do so by a police officer,__________.
➜ If you refuse to take a breath or blood test when directed to do so by a police officer,__________.
A.) you will be fined $3,000
B.) you will go to jail for 3 years
C.) your license may be suspended for up to one year
D.) you are permitted to refuse the test without penalty

Get the Correct ANSWER

your license may be suspended for up to one year


Question: Which of the following is a possible penalty for a 1st offense DUI by a minor?
A.) School detention
B.) Driver education course
C.) Mandatory curfew
D.) Alcohol awareness course

Get the Correct ANSWER

Alcohol awareness course

HINT: Penalty for Driving Under the Influence (DUI) of Alcohol - Minors: 1st offense, Class C misdemeanor punishable by a fine of up to $500, community service of 20 to 40 hours, and attendance in an alcohol awareness course is required. If the minor is under 18, the parent may be required to also attend the course. The minor’s license will be suspended (or privilege denied if not licensed) for 120 days. SOURCE: Texas Drivers Handbook


Question: A single DUI conviction could cost you __________.
ANS: up to $500 plus up to 2 days in jail

Question: How does the use of amphetamines affect your driving
ANS: stimulant gives you false sense of alertness

Question: Alcohol is quick to find its way to the brain because the central aorta supplies it.
ANS: FALSE

Question: As a driver (age 21 or older), if you refuse a test to determine the amount of alcohol in your body?
ANS: You driver license may be suspended

Question: If you refuse to take a chemical test when directed to do so by a police officer, __________.
ANS: your license will be revoked and you will be charged an insurance surcharge of $1,000 for 3 years

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.



BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.