Chapter Level Quiz Final exam study guide with multiple choice questions on How to drive defensively, traffic signs, signals & markings, road rules & regulations, types of parking, Drug & Alcohol-impaired Driving, traffic infraction points and fines. Vehicle communication skills with other driver on road for safe driving. Vehicle speed limits, car maintenance, performance, car repair, car insurance coverages.

2 Texas Defensive Driving Safety Course Test, Quiz - Unit 1 Answers

Texas Defensive Driving Safety Course Test, Quiz - Unit 1, Unit 2, Unit 3, Unit 4, Unit 5, unit 6, unit 7, Unit 8 Questions and Answers
Question: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to:
➜ Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when damages amount to:
A.) $100 to property of one person
B.) $50 to property of one person
C.) $25 to property of one person
D.) At least $1000 to property of one person

Click here to know the Answer

At least $1000 to property of one person

Question: A person’s license will be automatically suspended if convicted of:
A.) attempting to flee from police
B.) four or more traffic violations
C.) possessing a false drivers license
D.) failure to maintain financial responsibility

Click here to know the Answer

possessing a false drivers license

Question: Your driver license may be suspended for:
➜ Your Texas drivers license may be suspended for:
A.) Any violation of the motor vehicle laws
B.) Causing a minor accident
C.) Any moving violation of the motor vehicle laws
D.) Habitual reckless driving

Click here to know the Answer

Habitual reckless driving

Question: Your driver license may be suspended for causing:
➜ Your driver license may be suspended for:
➜ Your driver's license may be suspended for causing:
➜ Your drivers license may be suspended for causing:
A.) One minor collision (accident)
B.) One near collision (accident)
C.) Two near collisions (accidents - the 1st week!)
D.) One serious collision (accident)

Click here to know the Answer

One serious collision (accident)

Question: If your driver license is suspended, you may drive only:
➜ If your drivers license is suspended, you may drive only:
A.) If you obtain an essential need driver license
B.) If you have an accompanying licensed driver
C.) If you drive on less traveled roads
D.) If you get permission from the local police

Click here to know the Answer

If you obtain an essential need driver license

Question: According to Texas law, starting March 1, 2010 anyone age ______________ who is applying for their first driver license in the State of Texas must complete an approved driver education course.
A.) 14-16
B.) 16-18
C.) 18-24
D.) None of the above

Click here to know the Answer

18-24

Question: In Texas, individuals under the age of __________ must complete a drivers education program to obtain a license.
A.) 15
B.) 18
C.) 21
D.) 25

Click here to know the Answer

25

Question: The minimum age requirement for a Driver License in Texas is:
A.) 15 years of age, with a valid learner's permit
B.) 13 with an approved driver education course
C.) 14 with an approved driver education course
D.) 18 years of age or 16 with completion of a driver education course

Click here to know the Answer

18 years of age or 16 with completion of a driver education course

Question: If you are teaching a beginner to drive, you must:
A.) Have had at least 5 years driving experience
B.) Have a Class C driver license
C.) Be over 21 years old
D.) Be a licensed driver age 21 or over

Click here to know the Answer

Be a licensed driver age 21 or over


Question: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety?
A.) 90 days
B.) 10 days
C.) 30 days  
D.) 3 days

Click here to know the Answer

30 days

Question: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license?
➜ What is the max. fine for a conviction of driving without a valid drivers license?
A.) $200
B.) $100
C.) $500
D.) $50

Click here to know the Answer

$200

Question: Your license may be suspended immediately for:
A.) Not paying child support
B.) Habitual reckless driving
C.) Registering a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.05 or more
D.) Causing a major accident

Click here to know the Answer

Registering a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.05 or more

Question: A minor’s drivers license (under age of 17) may be suspended for a first offense of driving under the influence of alcohol for:
A.) 1 to 2 years
B.) 180 days to 2 years
C.) 2 to 4 years
D.) up to 12 months

Click here to know the Answer

up to 12 months

Original: https://answers.way2trafficschool.com/2019/09/texas-driving-course-unit-1-1-answers.html
Question: You may lose your license if:
A.) If you don't pay your reinstatement fee.
B.) If you fail an examination.
C.) If you don't pay a traffic fine when ordered by court.
D.) Any of these choices.

Click here to know the Answer

Any of these choices.

Question: What do you need to have to be able to drive if you have had your license suspended?
A.) your ID
B.) an essential need driver license
C.) you do not need to have any other document
D.) you cannot drive at all if you have had your license suspended

Click here to know the Answer

an essential need driver license

Question: Which of the following means temporary withdrawal of a drivers license or driving privilege for a definite period of time?
A.) Suspension
B.) Revocation
C.) cancellation
D.) denial

Click here to know the Answer

Suspension

Question: __________ is the temporary removal of your driving privilege.
➜ ________is the temporary removal of your privilege to drive.
A.) Revocation
B.) Reinstatement
C.) Suspension
D.) Exportation

Click here to know the Answer

Suspension

Question: Traffic convictions are rated depending on how severe the violation is. This rating system is commonly known as the ___________ system.
A.) Suspension
B.) Point
C.) Emissions
D.) HTS

Click here to know the Answer

Point

Question: If you are charged with 15 demerit points, license suspension occurs:
A.) Automatically, and for 90 days from receipt of 15th demerit point.
B.) Dependent on the Ministry's discretion.
C.) Suspension does not occur till 18 demerit points.
D.) Automatically, and for 30 days from receipt of 15th demerit point.

Click here to know the Answer

Automatically, and for 30 days from receipt of 15th demerit point.

Question: On the driving test you do not qualify for a license if you have more than _______________ points deducted from your score
➜ When you take a driving test, you would not qualify if you have more than _______________ points deducted from your score
A.) 30 points
B.) 20 points
C.) 10 points
D.) 5 points

Click here to know the Answer

30 points

Question: Texas or out-of-state moving violations that result in a crash are assessed ________ point(s) on your license.
A.) One point
B.) Two points
C.) Three points
D.) Four points

Click here to know the Answer

Three points

Question: As a driver, what traffic violations become a part of your permanent record in Austin?
ANS: all violations on which you are convicted

Question: Accident reports are required in the event of _________
ANS: injury, death or more than $1,000 of damage

State of Texas Defensive Driving Safety course modules final exam questions and answers
BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.