Chapter Level Quiz Final exam study guide with multiple choice questions on How to drive defensively, traffic signs, signals & markings, road rules & regulations, types of parking, Drug & Alcohol-impaired Driving, traffic infraction points and fines. Vehicle communication skills with other driver on road for safe driving. Vehicle speed limits, car maintenance, performance, car repair, car insurance coverages.

Texas Defensive Driving Safety Course Test, Quiz - Unit 1 Answers

Texas Defensive Driving Safety Course Test, Quiz - Unit 1, Unit 2, Unit 3, Unit 4, Unit 5, Unit 6, unit 7, Unit 8 Questions and Answers
Question: In Texas, Your driver's license can be suspended for:
A.) any violation or infraction of the motor vehicle law
B.) habitual reckless driving
C.) any moving violation of the motor vehicle law
D.) all of the above

Click here to know the Answer

habitual reckless driving

Question: If your drivers license is suspended, you may drive only:
A.) If you get permission from the local police.
B.) If you have an accompanying licensed driver.
C.) If you obtain an essential need driver’s license.
D.) If you drive on little-traveled roads.

Click here to know the Answer

If you obtain an essential need driver’s license.

Question: A person's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of:
➜ A person's drivers license will automatically be suspended if convicted of:
➜ A persons driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of;
A.) Failing to maintain financial responsibility
B.) Causing a serious accident while driving
C.) Violating a restriction on your license
D.) Possessing a false driver license/Possessing a fake drivers license

Click here to know the Answer

Possessing a false driver license/Possessing a fake drivers license

Question: _________ is the temporary removal of your privilege to drive.
➜ Is the temporary removal of your privilege to drive?
A.) cancellation
B.) Suspension
C.) Revocation
D.) denial

Click here to know the Answer

Suspension

Question: According to Texas law, starting March 1, 2010 anyone age ______________ who is applying for their first driver license in the State of Texas must complete an approved driver education course.
A.) 14-16 years old
B.) 16-18 years old
C.) 18-24 years old
D.) None of the above

Click here to know the Answer

18-24 years old

Question: What is the minimum age to get a license?
A.) 13 with an approved driver education course
B.) 14 with an approved driver education course
C.) 15 with an approved driver education course
D.) 16 with an approved driver education course

Click here to know the Answer

16 with an approved driver education course

Question: If you are teaching a beginner to drive, you must:
A.) Have a class C drivers license.
B.) Be over 18 years old.
C.) Be a licensed driver age 21 or over.
D.) Have had five years driving experience.

Click here to know the Answer

Be a licensed driver age 21 or over.

Question: What is the minimum age to get a license?
A.) 18
B.) 17
C.) 16
D.) 16 with an approved driver education course

Click here to know the Answer

16 with an approved driver education course

Question: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety?
A.) 48 hours
B.) 10 days.
C.) 30 days
D.) 2 weeks

Click here to know the Answer

30 days

Question: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license?
A.) $200
B.) $500
C.) $1,000
D.) $2,000

Click here to know the Answer

$200


Question: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept?
A.) 1 year
B.) 5 years
C.) 2 years
D.) 4 years

Click here to know the Answer

2 years

Question: Approximately how long does it take a new driver to reach the driving ability of the average experienced driver?
A.) 5 years
B.) 6 months
C.) one year

Click here to know the Answer

5 years

Question: How often must vehicles registered in Texas be inspected?
➜ Vehicles registered in Texas must be inspected
A.) Once a year
B.) every two years
C.) every five years

Click here to know the Answer

Once a year

Original: https://answers.way2trafficschool.com/2019/09/texas-driving-course-unit-1-answers.html
Question: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept?
A.) 1 year
B.) 3 years
C.) 4 years
D.) 2 years

Click here to know the Answer

2 years

Question: A __________ is a temporary withdrawal of your driver license for a definite time period.
A.) Revocation
B.) Suspension
C.) Cancellation
D.) Denial

Click here to know the Answer

suspension

HINT: * SUSPENSION: Suspension involves the temporary withdrawal of a driver license or your driving privilege to operate a motor vehicle for a definite period of time. A license may be reinstated after meeting legal requirements.
* REVOCATION: The termination of a driver license or driving privilege for an indefinite period of time. May be restored when all requirements for the revocation have been satisfied. Revocation involuntarily ends your driving privilege.
* CANCELLATION: The withdrawal of a driver license or driving privilege until the driver is able to requalify.
* DENIAL: The withholding of a driver license or driving privilege because the person is ineligible for a license. A driver license may be issued when eligibility requirements are met.

Question: Anyone who uses a vehicle in Texas while residing or working in the state for more than _____ days must register their vehicle(s).
A.) 3 days
B.) 13 days
C.) 30 days
D.) 300 days

Click here to know the Answer

30 days

Question: If you fail to receive the renewal notice card reminding you that your drivers license is about to expire
ANS: you should renew your license without the card

Question: To be issued a Texas Driver License, you must __________.
ANS: pass a behind the wheel test, a vision exam, and a written exam

Question: When a parent signs the application of a minor for a drivers license, who assumes responsibility for the driving
ANS: both the parent and the minor

Question: Applicants are eligible to graduate to Phase Two and receive a Class C driver license if they pass the ______ and license exam.
A.) Oral
B.) Medical
C.) Hand signal
D.) Vision

Click here to know the Answer

Vision

Question: Texas licensing laws are designed for novice drivers to gain _____ incrementally, or in stages.
A.) knowledge
B.) experience
C.) skills

Click here to know the Answer

experience

Question: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle:
➜ You may lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle:
➜ You can lawfully allow one object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle:
A.) 6 inches
B.) 9 inches
C.) 12 inches
D.) 3 inches

Click here to know the Answer

3 inches

State of Texas Defensive Driving Safety course modules final exam questions and answers
BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.